News from the AGM : Your 2021 Board Of Directors + Henri Joachim Award Winner

On Sunday, November 29th , we hosted the first ever Covid-19 version of our annual AGM and Awards Ceremony. A small, socially distanced group of Directors and Members gathered under the Lions- Lioness Pavilion at Victoria Park in Cobourg. We had glorious weather for a late November day. A few members arrived on fat bike for the occasion, likely the first time the Club has had Fat Bikes at it’s AGM! Delicious treats and warm drinks were provided. Our By-Laws require 10% attendance to achieve Quorum which was meet by the 8 people in attendance.

The AGM sees the changeover of the Board for the upcoming year. Please welcome your newly assembled Board Of Directors for 2021:

President : Raff Melito

Vice President: Scott Sexsmith

Treasurer: Jo-Anne Magne

Secretary: Harold Kuschnik

Past President: Dave Singfield

Members At Large: James Barnes, Glenn Finlay, Corey Watts

We’d like to thank all the outgoing Board Members who helped this Club transition and navigate through a particularly challenging year for our sport. Many thanks to Greg Cushing, outgoing President, for the many years of dedicated service to this Club. Thanks to Janet Baitley for all her work as Treasurer, keeping us balanced to the penny. A fond farewell to Members At Large Brent Aquino, Pete Hennessy and Roberto Almeida. We look forward to seeing you all out on the bike for the 2021 season!

The last order of business at the AGM was presentation of the prestigious Henri Joachim Sportsman Of The Year Award. Each year, this trophy in Henri’s name, is awarded to acknowledge a club member for their contribution to the Club in a given year. This year’s winner is also the club’s new President for 2021!

Congrats to Raff Melito for winning the Henri Joachim Sportsman Of The Year Award for 2020!

Stay tuned to your email and the club social channels for exciting challenges planned for the winter months to keep us motivated and active. Let’s stay connected!

2 thoughts on “News from the AGM : Your 2021 Board Of Directors + Henri Joachim Award Winner

Comments are closed.