CCC Awards night and AGM

Don’t forget out club Awards night and AGM. 

Please let Dave Singfeild know if you plan to attend. We need to know how many dinners to order.

Cobourg Cycling Club  2016 trophies.


Henri Joachim Trophy

Sportsman of the year 2016


Racer of the year  2016

Rob Tinney  –

Kevin Raper Memorial Trophy – 2016

Jamie Barnes

1Hr 51min 53 sec

Women’s Challenge Trophy – 2016

              Sharon Lynn-Weese

58 min 30 sec

Youth Award  Trophy – 2016

              MaleGordie Martin

Female: Not awarded this year

Pam Joachim Memorial Trophy – 2016

Bryan Tyers

21 min 00 sec

Ladies Champion 2016

Jessica Fraser- Thomas

26 min 11 sec

Presqu’ile Australian Pursuit – 2016

Men’sGordie Martin

Women’s: Dina Martin

Best Novice 2016

              Alwin Reid 

Hill Climb Champion – 2016

              Jacob Jamnicky

Time Trial League

Men 60+

1st Adrian Greenwood

2nd Stewart Richardson

3rd Doug Thompson

Men 50 – 59

1st Tim Doris

2nd  Jamie Barnes

3rd  Gord Plue

Men youth – under 18

1st Alex Galanter

2nd Gordie Martin


1st Jana Jamnicky

2nd Dina Martin

3rd Jessica Fraser-Thomas

Men 18 – 49

1st Mark Galanter

2nd Robert Tinney

3rd Dennis Poort





Bryan Tyers  –             21:00

Jacob Jamnicky           21:31

Craig Doucet   22:17



Alwin Reid                 23:45

Steve Allen                 24:54

Brad Corlett                25:14

Robert Tinney 25:39



Paul Zeggil                  26:12