2014 Cobourg Cycling Club Awards Banquet Feb 28th 6:00pm – Update

On February 28th at 6:00pm the Cobourg Cycling Club will be hosting the annual awards banquet at the Best Western at 930 Elgin St in Cobourg. It should be a fun filled evening celebrating the 2014 season.  As a added bonus this year Dave Singfield will be auctioning off one of the classic club wool jersey therefore bring your cheque book if interested.

IMPORTANT – Please contact Dave Singfield by Feb 20th to confirm your attendance.

Cost:  $35 for adults   $25 for 18 years and under

Dinner Menu:  Bread, Chef or Caesar Salad, Roasted Chicken, Roasted Potatoes, Pasta, Cookies, Ice cream, Tea, Coffee

Gluten Free: If Gluten free is required please contact Dave Singfield.

Congratulations to all 2014 award recipients. For those listed if you can please verify the  spelling of your name and contact Dave Singfield if there are any corrections.

 2014 Trophy Winners


Henri Joachim:  To be announced
Racer of the year: Tony Jacques
Best Novice:  Brett Anderson

Kevin Raper

Men:  Brent Aquino
Women:  Janet Baitley

Youth awards

Men:  Jacob Jamnicky
Women:  Madison Hathaway

Pam Joachim

Brent Aquino

Ladies Champion

Janet Baitley

Presqu’ile Australian Pursuit

Men :  Greg Cushing
Women:  Julie Herten

15 KM  TT Points  Competition

Men 50+

Jamie Barns                 222
Gord Plue                     221
Greg Cushing               200

Men 18 to 49

Chris Herten                 290
Dennis Poort                 253
Martin Smith                236

Women open

Jana Jamnicky             251
Karen Richens              167
Erin Hathway               120

Men under 18

Adam Jamnicky           226
Jacob Jamnicky           208
Gordie Martin              135

Time Trial Medals

Gold 40Km/hr

Brent Aquino
Martin Smith

Silver 35Km/hr

Brett Anderson
Ryan Morris
Ryan Frouws
Mike Naccarato
Darryl Styles
Dominic Hamel-Gagnon

Bronze 30km/hr

David Navia
Brad Johnson
Mike Jacques
Bryn Catton
Steve Wallace
Andre Gotthelf
Rod Simpson
James Mellon