First Time Trial – Tuesday April 21st

Correction to my previous email. Our first TT will be Tuesday April 21st not the 22nd.


Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Ride Leaders Needed!

With all the wonderful rides we have planned for this cycling season vast approaching, we have an increased demand for ride leaders and need your help. 

We will be having a meeting Tuesday, April 14th at 6:00 pm. (Location to be still finalized). For those interested in becoming ride leaders please RSVP by end of day Saturday April 11th to Chris Herten

We will provide addition details of the meeting location once we have a sense of the number of volenteers interested. 



Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

First CCC Ride April 16th.

The snow has melted and the spring air will soon be filled with the sounds of cassettes buzzing and derailleurs clunking. Our first ride will be starting Thursday of next week on the gravel roads.  Don’t forget to register if you haven’t already.

Upcoming Rides

April 16th, 6:15pm – CCC Gravel road ride  – start Baltimore Recreation Centre.

April 21nd, 6:30pm –  Time Trial #1 , Archers Rd. Course, Highway 2 and Norman Rd.

CCC Event Calendar

To easily follow CCC event dates please use the following address to access the CCC calendar from other applications. You can copy and paste this into any calendar product that supports the iCal format.


Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

2015 Registration Night/Social – Mar 28th

What: 2015 Club Registration and Social
When: Saturday March 28th, 7:00pm
Where: Cat ‘n’ Fiddle 38 Covert St,Cobourg

The first TT is less than a month away so if you haven’t registered, or just looking for a great excuse to not ride the trainer, come on out to the Cat ‘n’ Fiddle, March 28th at 7:00pm. We will have a laptop on site to help with online registration. Hope to see you there.


Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

2015 Registration Open

Just a reminder the 2015 Cobourg Cycling Club registration is open.

This should be an exciting year of TT’s, Gravel road,  MTB,  Tempo and weekend rides.  Hopefully the deep freeze is now behind us and we can all start getting our bikes tuned up for the coming season.

Please click here to sign up today.


Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

2014 Cobourg Cycling Club Awards Banquet Feb 28th 6:00pm – Update

On February 28th at 6:00pm the Cobourg Cycling Club will be hosting the annual awards banquet at the Best Western at 930 Elgin St in Cobourg. It should be a fun filled evening celebrating the 2014 season.  As a added bonus this year Dave Singfield will be auctioning off one of the classic club wool jersey therefore bring your cheque book if interested.

IMPORTANT - Please contact Dave Singfield by Feb 20th to confirm your attendance.

Cost:  $35 for adults   $25 for 18 years and under

Dinner Menu:  Bread, Chef or Caesar Salad, Roasted Chicken, Roasted Potatoes, Pasta, Cookies, Ice cream, Tea, Coffee

Gluten Free: If Gluten free is required please contact Dave Singfield.

Congratulations to all 2014 award recipients. For those listed if you can please verify the  spelling of your name and contact Dave Singfield if there are any corrections.

 2014 Trophy Winners


Henri Joachim:  To be announced
Racer of the year: Tony Jacques
Best Novice:  Brett Anderson

Kevin Raper

Men:  Brent Aquino
Women:  Janet Baitley

Youth awards

Men:  Jacob Jamnicky
Women:  Madison Hathaway

Pam Joachim

Brent Aquino

Ladies Champion

Janet Baitley

Presqu’ile Australian Pursuit

Men :  Greg Cushing
Women:  Julie Herten

15 KM  TT Points  Competition

Men 50+

Jamie Barns                 222
Gord Plue                     221
Greg Cushing               200

Men 18 to 49

Chris Herten                 290
Dennis Poort                 253
Martin Smith                236

Women open

Jana Jamnicky             251
Karen Richens              167
Erin Hathway               120

Men under 18

Adam Jamnicky           226
Jacob Jamnicky           208
Gordie Martin              135

Time Trial Medals

Gold 40Km/hr

Brent Aquino
Martin Smith

Silver 35Km/hr

Brett Anderson
Ryan Morris
Ryan Frouws
Mike Naccarato
Darryl Styles
Dominic Hamel-Gagnon

Bronze 30km/hr

David Navia
Brad Johnson
Mike Jacques
Bryn Catton
Steve Wallace
Andre Gotthelf
Rod Simpson
James Mellon

Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

AGM Held Thursday November 20, 2014.


The Cobourg Cycling Club held our Annual General Meeting on Thursday November 20, 2014 at Cycle Transitions at 739 D’Arcy St. Cobourg.

Below are the meeting minutes.

Meeting Minutes

New board of directors

President: Stewart Richardson
Vice President: Lois Cabardos
Treasurer: Jana Jamnikey
Secretary: Greg Cushing
Communications Coordinator: Jeff Clark
On Road Ride Coordinator: Chris Herten
Off Road Ride Coordinator: Jamie Barnes
Membership Coordinator: Lee Shooter
Membership at Large: Dave Singfield

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Notice of AGM


Notice is hereby given that the Cobourg Cycling Club will hold our Annual General Meeting.

DATE: The meeting will be held on Thursday November 20, 2014.
TIME: The meeting will begin at 7:15 PM and adjourn at 9:00 PM
LOCATION: Held at Cycle Transitions at 739 D’Arcy St. Cobourg

cycle transitions

This is opposite the new Cobourg Community Center on the west side of D’Arcy Street.
There is the Cycle Transitions sign outside as well as the “Go Green Together” sign.
Entrance is around the back.


1.0 Call to Order
2.0 Adoption of the Agenda
3.0 Adoption of Minutes of Previous Annual Meeting held on November 27, 2013
4.0 Presidents Report
5.0 Membership Report
6.0 Ride Coordinators Report
7.0 Treasurers Report
8.0 Election of CCC Board of Directors

Any members who are interested in being on the Board are ask to contact our Nominating Committee Chairman  Dave Singfield  (905-372-7391) or at             

Please also note that long time member and Treasurer Roy Martin has decided to relinquish his Treasurer duties so we are in need of a new Treasurer.

9.0 Other Business
10.0 Adjournment

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

1 Week Free YMCA Sufferfest Passes for All CCC Members

The YMCA is offering 1 week worth of free Sufferfest passes to all CCC members.Click the link below to view the printable coupon.

Sufferfest Coupon

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Local Cyclocross Race Saturday, November 1st


Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment